corpslogo

Paul Simone Executive Director

612-202-7209

pjsimone@expcorpsmn.org

Erin Simon - Volunteer Director

esimon@expcorpsmn.org

612-708-5933

Upcoming Events

 

July 2019

Interested in volunteering with Experience Corps? Get to know us at a New Volunteer Information Session!

Tuesday, July 9, 10:00 – 11:15am
Tuesday, July 23 – 1:00 – 2:15pm

AARP Minnesota State Office: 1919 University Ave W, St Paul, MN 55104

Find additional details and register HERE!


Joint Tutor Meeting – calling all EC and ESLC returning tutors!

Wednesday, July 10, 10:30am – 12:00pm OR 1:00-2:30pm

Tuesday, July 16, 10:30am – 12:00pm

Roseville Library: 2180 Hamline Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113

Find additional details and register HERE!

August 2019

Interested in volunteering with Experience Corps? Get to know us at a New Volunteer Information Session!

Wednesday, August 7 – 10:00 – 11:15am

Wednesday, August 14 – 1:00 – 2:15pm

AARP Minnesota State Office: 1919 University Ave W, St Paul, MN 55104

Find additional details and register HERE!

September 2019

Experience Corps Twin Cities Pre-Service Training – Save the Date! Registration will be available soon.

Pre-Service Enrollment Paperwork

Thursday 9/12/19, 9am – 4pm

Please register for a 30-45 minute appointment

Location TBA

Experience Corps Twin Cities Welcome – Orientation & Tutoring with a Mentoring Mindset

Monday 9/16/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room 101

Learning the Literacy Tutoring Session – Day 1

Tuesday 9/17/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room 101

Learning the Literacy Tutoring Session – Day 2

Thursday 9/19/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room 101

Learning the Literacy Tutoring Session – Day 3

Tuesday 9/24/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room 101

Learning the Literacy Tutoring Session – Day 4

Thursday 9/26/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room G11

Your Mentor Toolkit & the 2019-2020 School Year Kickoff!

Friday 9/27/19

Time TBA

Location TBA

Tutoring starts the week of September 30th!

The Literacy Tutoring Session Revisited

Friday 11/1/19

9am – 12pm OR 1pm – 4pm

Carondelet Center, 1890 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105, Room 101

Please Note!

  • There may be revisions to these offerings over the summer months. We will be in touch regarding any changes.
  • We will be offering multiple options over the summer and early fall to complete background check fingerprinting. Please stay tuned for these dates.