corpslogo

Paul Simone Executive Director

612-202-7209

pjsimone@expcorpsmn.org

Erin Simon - Volunteer Director

esimon@expcorpsmn.org

612-708-5933

Upcoming Events

March 2019

Site Meetings

Erin’s Schools

Best Harvest – Wednesday 3/20/19, 11:30am – 12:30pm, Mr. Fechner’s Office

Higher Ground – Tuesday 3/19/19, 10:00 – 11:00am, Conference Room

Northrop – Tuesday 3/19/19, 2:30 – 3:30pm, Middle School Conference Room

Southside – Wednesday 3/20/19, 9:00 – 10:00am, Room 109

West Side Summit – Thursday 3/21/19, 12:30 – 1:30pm, Lower Level Conference Room

Mary Fritz’s Schools

Chelsea Heights – Wednesday 3/6/19, 11:30am – 12:30pm
ESLC Hope – Monday 3/11/19, 12:30 – 1:30pm
ESLC JAJ – Tuesday 3/12/19, 1:00 – 2:00pm
ESLC Music – Wednesday 3/13/19, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Maxfield – Thursday 3/14/19, 12:30 – 1:30pm
Obama – Monday 3/4/19,  12:00 – 1:00pm
Phalen – Tuesday 3/5/19, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Peter’s Schools
Lucy Laney – Wednesday 3/20/19, 12:00 – 1:00pm
Lyndale – Thursday 3/21/19, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Seward – Wednesday 3/20/19, 10:00 – 11:00am
Whittier – Thursday 3/21/19, 10:00 – 11:00am

April 2019

Expand Your Awareness

Despite our best intentions, building relationships with our mentees can be difficult. During this training, we will reflect and discuss to learn some strategies to increase your skills in building relationships with young people across difference. Intended for First Year Tutors.

Friday 4/12/19
12:30 – 2:30pm

North Regional Library, Upper Level Meeting Room
1315 Lowry Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55411

Register HERE

Experience Corps Twin Cities Community Update

As we have been sharing throughout the year, the 2019-2020 school year will bring some changes for Experience Corps Twin Cities. Please join us for a conversation around what you can expect next year.

Friday, April 26
Morning Session: 10:30am – 12:00pm
Afternoon Session: 1:00pm – 2:30pm

Roseville Library, Community Room
2180 Hamline Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113

Register HERE

May 2019

Interested in volunteering with Experience Corps? Get to know us at a New Volunteer Information Session!

Friday, May 3 – 10:00am or 3:00pm

Find additional details and register HERE!